DisArt Festival streaming live from Michigan

This week our Artistic Director Julie McNamara is in Grand Rapids, Michigan, to talk about the work of Vital Xposure and deliver a key note speech at the Disability Arts Symposium 2017.

Tune in to the LIVE STREAMING on 6, 7, and 8 April

DisArt Festival organises the annual international symposium designed to bring together academics, critics, artists, community organizers, designers, and arts organization professionals to consider the current state of Disability Arts and the current state of access making for cities around the world.

This is Julie McNamara’s schedule:

6 April
Day 1 – IDENTITY
Title: Unruly Minds Unleashed
10.40 a.m. EST
3.40 p.m. BST (London time)

8 April
Day 3 – COMMUNITY
1.00 p.m. EST
6.00 p.m. BST (London time)
KEY NOTE SPEECH: Vital Voices

2.25 p.m. EST
7.25 p.m. BST (London time)
Title: Boo Hoo Hoo and Screw You, Too!” (Radicalizing the Community Conversation about Disability in the Arts) with Terry Galloway, Donna Nudd, Chris Smit, Jill Vyn